130: Full Body Strength with Kyle

Marie Orange
2 min readJul 17, 2024

Overall Summary

Lots of variety in this workout! You’re going to have 6 pairs of moves, doing each pair twice before moving on to the next pair. The first move of each pair is lower body and the second move is upper body.

There were several moves that I had to do modifications for, check below for those additional modifications. Overall, this is a fast-paced class that really flies by!

Details

  • Primary Coach: Kyle
  • Length: 30 minutes
  • Episode: 130

Marie’s Mods of Mods

  • First off, hinges. Due to previous injuries, I’m still building strength in my lower back. If you are too, don’t be afraid to take a few extra standing breaks or use a lighter dumbbell. You don’t want to go too hard too fast and injure your back!
  • There is a move called “side plank clamshell” that I had never done before. It could be that it was my first time doing the move, but I did have to break it down a bit. Sometimes I left my lower leg on the ground while my upper leg moved and vice versa. I was able to do the move a few times in what I think was the correct form near the end of the second repeat. Just takes practice!

--

--